Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Friday, 25 November 2016

Quran

Assalam Alikum 

Test on Surah Abasa on Monday November-29-2016

JAK

Teacher Ibtissam

Homework

AA,

Math worksheet due Monday, November 28, 2016.

Language worksheet due Wednesday, November 30, 2016.

JAK

Wednesday, 23 November 2016

Arabic

Assalamu aliakum respected parents

Students learned new lessons about family members. In grammar they learned how to use (هذا وهذه) with masculine or feminine ,the lesson included the letters ر-د in all their shapes in the word. They wrote a list of new words that included these letters.

InshaAllah shortly a homework will be sent home .

If you have any question please to not hesitate to send me an email.

Jazakum Allahu Khairan 

T.Hoda Harb

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Spelling List

AA,

Spelling list for next Tuesday, November 29, 2016:

letter
dollar
happen
better
rabbit
hammer
soccer
dinner
zipper
ladder
floppy
button
funny
slipper
shopping

JAK

Thursday, 17 November 2016

Homework

AA,

The language booklet is due Monday, November 21, 2016.

The math booklet is due Wednesday, November, 23, 2016.

JAK

Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Math homework

AA,

Math workbook page 27.

JAK

Math

AA,

Dear parents,

Over the next couple of weeks, your child will be learning about addition and subtraction. We will relate subtraction to addition, use mental math, estimate, and add and subtract to 2-digit numbers. We will be using a variety of strategies and the goal will be for your child to be able to apply a strategy to any task at hand.

Throughout this time, you and your child can practice some activities such as the following:

Your child could place different numbers of items on a chair and on the floor, then write or tell you all the fact family sentences about each situation. For example, 7 toys on the floor and 6 toys on a chair has the fact family 7+6= 13, 6+7= 13, 13-7= 6, and 13-6= 7.

Your child could measure stuffed animals and other toys.Then, estimate how much space 2 or 3 of them would take if placed end to end and how much space would be left on a 100 cm shelf if different toys were placed on the shelf.

Your child might act out a stair-climbing problems. For example, if you take 3 steps up and 1 step back, how many steps will you take to get to the top of the stairs?

JAK

Spelling List

AA,

The spelling list for next  Tuesday, November 22, 2016:

settle
eagle
rattle
saddle
cattle
middle
ripple
turtle
single
pebble
pioneer
west
candle
jungle
maple
battle

JAK

Thursday, 10 November 2016

Homework

AA,

Math homework: WB p. 16+17 due tomorrow

Language Booklet due Monday, November 14, 2016.


JAK

Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Math Homework

AA,

Math worksheets due Thursday, November 10, 2016.

Please sign the Math test.

JAK

Spelling List

AA,

Spelling list for next Tuesday, November 15, 2016:

well
miss
puff
fill
smell
guess
spill
stuff
unless
grill

JAK


Wednesday, 2 November 2016

French Spelling Quiz

AA,

French Spelling words to practice for Monday, November 7.

 un
 deux 
trois 
quatre
 cinq
le crayon
la gomme
le stylo
une table
un pupitre

Nadia El Ajjouri

Tuesday, 1 November 2016

CTBS

AA,

The CTBS Report were sent home today with the students.

JAK

Math



Math Homework: Mid-Chapter Review Worksheet due Friday, Nov. 04, 2016.


Math Test: Insha'Allah, there will be a math test on Friday, Nov. 04, 2016.  Please review "Chapter 2: Numeration"; lessons:1+2+3+4+5.

The test will cover the following topics:

1- Representing Numbers
2- Renaming Numbers
3-Place Value Patterns
4- Rounding to the nearest 10, 100
5- Comparing and ordering numbers

JAK

Spelling List

AA,,

Spelling list for next Tuesday, Nov. 08, 2016:


Mother
Father
Safe
Save
School
Am
Area
Forms
Value
Matter

JAK