Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Math: 2-D Geometry

AA,

For the next two weeks, your child will be learning about 2-D shapes. The goals will be for your child to use shapes to make other shapes, to identify shapes that are congruent (the same size and shape), and to recognize symmetry in shapes. These skills will help your child to understand that many shapes are related to one another and that shapes can be sorted and given the same name, such as a set of parallelograms or a set of triangles. Your child should begin to notice interesting geometric designs in his or her world. You might talk to your child about how these designs have been created. At the end of the chapter, your child will be using knowledge of shapes to create geometric designs.

JAK

Language

AA,

Language booklet "Earthworms" is due Monday, April 03, 2017.

JAK

Monday, 27 March 2017

Quran

AA

 Test on surah An-Naba' on Thursday March-30-2017 inshaa Allah.

Wa jazakom Allah khairan 

-- 
Ibtissam Chehade,
Quran Teacher

Friday, 24 March 2017

Math Homework

Workbook pages 52+53+54 and page 55 Q.2

Spelling List

Spelling List due next Friday, March 31.

done, other, always, never, school, learn, favorite, again, day, week, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday


Thursday, 23 March 2017

Monday, 20 March 2017

Homework

AA,

Math workbook p. 46+47+48 due tomorrow.

Grammar booklet due Friday, March 24, 2017

JAK

Friday, 3 March 2017

Math Test

AA,

Students will be having a Math Test next Friday, March 10, 2017 InshaAllah.

Please Review Chapter 5 "Measuring Length, Time, and Temperature"; lessons 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and 10.

A Math Review booklet was sent home today.

JAK